When deleting an account, the user is given a choice to keep or delete the transactions. If you accidentally clicked on keeping the transactions, you may encounter this choice again by restoring the deleted account and then deleting it again. Be sure to pick the option of deleting transactions in the account.
Articles in this section
- What is the main purpose of adding a house or vehicle as accounts?
- How is Net Worth calculated?
- I deleted my account but the transactions in that account are still there. How can I delete the transactions as well?
- How should I track loans and debts (e.g. mortgage, student loan)?
- How can I restore a closed account?
- Can I view transactions in an account that has been marked as closed?
- How can I mark an account as closed?
- How can I delete an account?
- How can I edit the balance for an account?
- How can I rename an account?